Flow

Clear water stream pic

And now I see – though clear, invisible –

The nakedness of water. See her form

Delight on shores and stones, poured over rocks,

Dance in cascades, unclothed and without care.

I wonder if she saw me watching here,

Would she cover herself, or rush to hide from me:

But I think not. Though her moods do shift and stray,

She’s wiser than that. She moves as she will move,

Clear water in streams: no shame in what she does,

Like the day she was born, open, in her time.

3 thoughts on “Flow

  1. Glorious! The absolute essence of wild water in lyrical form. Reminds me of watery times in or near the river all day and hearing the river moving all night in my dreams. Truly you are a genius xxxxxx Gran

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

