An exchange with a Topman model

 

topman model for poem

 

Take me smoothly, nestle on my shoulders,

Let me kiss your neck so fine and bare;

Or madly, loosely, let the instant hold us,

But mind the hair.

 

Suffer on me deeds I’ve never heard of:

Let us dig the little way to hell.

Enough retreating. But when you rip my shirt off,

Mind the styling gel.

 

I never really finished A Rebours, so,

Let’s explore its ethics at a guess.

(When you claw the clothes from off my torso

Be careful with the vest.)

 

Your body is persistent, mine athletic –

Let us roll on floors, I don’t care where;

But Topman is the cause of my aesthetic

So mind the hair.

 

Lots of internal rhyme to this, and the structure is designed to make it extra-small, ironical and pretty. Like a prettyboy Topman model. The form is actually borrowed largely from Wilde, surprise surprise. (I do get distracted by beautiful things, you may have noticed)

Leave a Reply

